Annotator Seeks Assistance

Scholar
Another hapless scholar – from Providence #6

Many of you have recently expressed your appreciation for our hard work. That means a lot to me personally (Alexx), and I would do what I do without any other reward. That said…

I was last employed in 2013, and not likely to be employed again in the near-to-medium future (I am semi-disabled – too injured to work in my field, but too healthy to collect disability). I’m living off of ever-dwindling savings plus a small annuity left me by my late father.

I have a Patreon set up to help support my ongoing amateur scholarship (mostly annotating Alan Moore, recently – here and at websites for Cinema Purgatorio and Jerusalem). Of late, I’ve been collecting donations from it every other month. That might increase, but only if my productivity similarly increases. If some among you who are in better economic conditions could see fit to join, that would be most greatly appreciated. Alternatively, if you wanted to make a one-time gift, I have a Paypal account for donations at alexx@panix.com.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Annotator Seeks Assistance

Leave a Reply

